HUNTERS ECB Yorkshire Premier League North 
The 2021 Annual General Meeting was held on Thursday 25th November at Dunnington and Grismton Sports Club. The following is a summary of the resolutions that were agreed at the meeting; 
• Management Rule 3.2 requiring ECB Premier League teams to have a functioning 2nd XI in the league has been removed 
• Latest date for proposed rule changes is now 30th September 
• To complete the move a single league the title Y&DSCL and associated logo will no longer be used and the Y&DSCL Premier Division will now be called the Championship 
• ECB Premier Division Playing Condition 6.3 allowing teams to agree to reduce the duration of a match has been removed 
• Matches in the Championship and First Divisions will play to exactly the same playing conditions as the ECB Premier League 
• Matches in the Second to Fifth Divisions will play to the same playing conditions as the ECB Premier League with some modifications 
• Fielding circles will be introduced into the 2nd division 
• Host clubs will be required to return to providing teas for both teams plus umpires and scorers and visiting teams will be required to pay for 11 teas 
• Start times will be 12:00pm in the ECB Premier Division, the Championship and First Divisions and 1:00pm in the Second Division and below 
• Bridlington withdrew their application for their 2nd XI to join the League, but applications from Yapham II, Barwick in Elmet I and II, Nawton Grange and Filey for 2023 were successful. Bilton in Ainsty's application for re-election was also successful 
• Graham Hursthouse has been elected as Chairman with Steve Burdett as Vice-Chairman 
• 2022 fixtures will commence on Saturday 23rd April and go through to Saturday 3rd September for the ECB Premier Division and Saturday 10th September for other Divisions. The ECB Premier Division will utilise the May Day Bank Holiday (2nd May) and the August Bank Holiday (29th August) for fixtures and other Divisions will just utilise the August Bank Holiday 
• There was a small majority of clubs in favouring of returning to an Annual Dinner – the Management Board will consider the way forward 
• As a result of only 1 team being relegated from the ECB Premier Division, entry to the Hunters Cup is extended to the two teams who finished 3rd in the First Divisions in 2021 (Driffield Town 2nd XI and Harrogate 2nd XI) who will play a Preliminary Round match at Harrogate. The full 1st Round draw is; 
Whitkirk v Harrogate/Driffield Town II 
Easingwold v Folkton & Flixton 
Pickering v Welton 
York II v Goole Town 
Cottingham v Stamford Bridge 
Malton & Old Malton v Hull Zingari 
Bridlington v Studley Royal 
Sheriff Hutton Bridge II v Carlton Towers 
The League's documentation on the website will be updated in the near future 
Share this post:
Our site uses cookies. For more information, see our cookie policy. Accept cookies and close
Reject cookies Manage settings