

YORK PREMIER KNOCKOUT The Hunters Premier Cup



The League's first cup competition was established with a 40 over format in 1975 and the first trophy was the Gilmour & Dean Trophy, donated by a firm of Glaswegian label printers. It was, initially, for all league clubs. A new trophy, The Costcutter Cup was donated by Colin Graves in 1991 when Costcutter Supermarkets took over the sponsorship of the League and Cup. At the same time, Mike Couldwell, a long serving Dinner Secretary donated a trophy bearing his name for the runners-up. In 1999 it was decided to limit entry to the 16 top clubs from the previous season and to introduce a junior competition for the remaining clubs. A further change of sponsor in 2001

saw the winner's trophy become known as the Hunters Premier Cup. Since 2023 it has been a T20 competition for teams in the Championship.

	Winner	Runners-up
1975	Woodhouse Grange	
1976	Huntington	
1977	Cawood	
1978	Easingwold	
1979	Bedale	
1980	Tadcaster	
1981	Easingwold	
1982	Easingwold	
1983	Bedale	
1984	Acomb	
1985	Heworth	
1986	Ripon	
1987	Woodhouse Grange	
1988	Pocklington	
1989	Woodhouse Grange	
1990	Dunnington	
1991	Woodhouse Grange	
1992	Easingwold	Dunnington
1993	Pocklington	Easingwold
1994	Acomb	Sheriff Hutton Bridge
1995	Easingwold	Dunnington
1996	Woodhouse Grange	Heworth
1997	Easingwold	Bedale
1998	Dunnington	Easingwold
1999	Dunnington	Whitkirk
2000	Dunnington	Acomb
2001	Dunnington	Pickering
2002	Dunnington	Easingwold
2003	Dunnington	Woodhouse Grange
2004	Dunnington	Woodhouse Grange
2005	Woodhouse Grange	Heworth

2006	Woodhouse Grange	Dunnington
2007	Sessay	Studley Royal
2008	Woodhouse Grange	Sessay
2009	Sessay	Clifton Alliance
2010	Woodhouse Grange	Dunnington
2011	Sessay	Woodhouse Grange
2012	Woodhouse Grange	Dunnington
2013	Dunnington	Easingwold
2014	Studley Royal	Fenner
2015	Dunnington	Woodhouse Grange
2016	Studley Royal	Easingwold
2017	Sessay	Beverley
2018	Dunnington	Beverley
2019	York II	Driffield
2020	Not contested; Covid-19 affected season	
2021	Beverley Town	Hull Zingari
2022	Malton & Old Malton	Easingwold
2023	Woodhouse Grange	Hull ZIngari