

## TOP WICKET KEEPER The Brian Shirley Trophy



The Brian Shirley Trophy was awarded to the wicket keeper with the most victims. It was restricted to wicket keepers in the top division until 2021 when it was opened up to all divisions. The trophy has not been presented since then, but the ECB Premier League wicket keeping award is named the Brian Shirley Award.

	Winner	Club
2000	Peter Crowder	Sheriff Hutton Bridge
2001	Mark Lynch	Heworth
2002	Paul Miles	Dunnington
	Richard Sykes	Acomb
2003	Mike Burdett	Woodhouse Grange
	Paul Miles	Dunnington
2004	Richard Sykes	Acomb
2005	Richard Sykes	Acomb
2006	Mike Burdett	Woodhouse Grange
2007	Sean Holmes	Thirsk
2008	Roddy Vann	Stamford Bridge
2009	Tom Piercy	Easingwold
2010	Rob Nicholson	Studley Royal
	Richard Sykes	Acomb
2011	Paul Miles	Dunnington
2012	Kyle Waite	Easingwold
2013	Stuart Clark	Studley Royal
2014	Kyle Waite	Easingwold
2015	Richard Sykes	Acomb
2016	Robert Fish	Beverley Town
2017	Christopher Till	Sessay
2018	Mike Cooke	Beverley Town
2019	Mark Goddard	Driffield
2020	Not awarded; Covid-19 affected season	
2021	Henry Bayston	Carlton Towers