## MOST IMPROVED CLUB The Albert Pattison Trophy

The Albert Pattison Trophy was introduced in 1985 as further incentive to clubs to Improve their facilities and administration. It is awarded to the club with the largest increase in percentage in the Merit Table from the previous season. Clubs who had low percentage marks in the previous season due to disciplinary penalties are not eligible for this award.

Year	Winner	% increase
1985	Selby Londesborough	
1986	Tadcaster	
1987	Heworth	
1988	Bolton Percy	
1989	Stamford Bridge	
1990	Hovingham	11.28
1991	Sheriff Hutton	9.97
1992	New Earswick	20.03
1993	Thorp Arch & Boston Spa	22.10
1994	Sheriff Hutton Bridge	6.39
1995	Sheriff Hutton	8.30
1996	Dringhouses	11.24
1997	Crayke	13.38
1998	Tadcaster	9.84
1999	Goole Town	10.14
2000	Whitkirk	7.88
2001	Castleford	5.74
2002	Civil Service	4.14
2003	Studley Royal	8.95
2004	Thorp Arch & Boston Spa	11.94
2005	New Earswick	12.62
2006	Beverley Town	1.54
2007	Castleford	12.60
2008	Sewerby	8.71
2009	Malton & Old Malton	15.09
2010	Harrogate	7.87
2011	Whitkirk	11.03
2012	Civil Service	13.30
2013	Pocklington	14.98
2014	Sessay	7.62
2015	Yapham	11.27
2016	Welton & Brough	16.49
2017	Copmanthorpe	2.55
2018	Eastrington	9.02
2019	Cawood	14.31

2020	Not awarded; Covid-19 affected season	
2021	Sheriff Hutton Bridge	17.83
2022	Saxton	15.63
2023	Hillam & Monk Fryston	33.22