

BEST MARKED PANEL UMPIRE The Lance Moore Trophy



The Trophy was presented in memory of former panel umpire Lance Moore by his family. It has been awarded since 2003 to the regular panel umpire with the highest average mark (out of 25) over the season.

	Winner	Average Mark
2003	Clive Reynolds	21.00
2004	Bill Carter	19.42
2005	Bill Carter	21.14
2006	Bill Carter	20.93
2007	Clive Reynolds	21.33
2008	Bill Carter	21.43
2009	Brian McAleese	20.83
2010	Norman Smith	22.03
2011	Brian McAleese	21.93
2012	Ian Broumpton	23.00
2013	Alan Abdy	22.18
2014	Neil Gabriel	21.37
2015	Neil Gabriel	23.33
2016	Richard Barker	22.23
2017	Jonathan Corcoran	23.21
2018	Rob Smith	24.50
2019	Keith Pepper	23.58
2020	Not awarded; Covid-19 affected season	
2021	Paul Stubley	24.10
2022	Paul Stubley	23.93
2023	Craig Townend	23.77