

## BEST CLUB UMPIRE The Don Layfield Trophy



The Don Layfield Trophy has been awarded since 2008 and was originally awarded to the highest marked club umpire. Between 2016 and 2019 club umpires were not marked and it was awarded to long standing club umpires. Since 2023 it has been awarded to the runner-up to the Lance Moore Trophy winner.

	Winner	Club	%
2008	Peter Nolton	Woodhouse Grange	83.5%
2009	Darren Atkinson	Malton & Old Malton	84.7%
2010	Colin Mole	Sheriff Hutton Bridge	87.1%
2011	Colin Mole	Sheriff Hutton Bridge	85.1%
2012	Colin Mole	Sheriff Hutton Bridge	96.0%
2013	David Turpin	Rowntrees & Huntington	93.8%
2014	Peter Nolton	Woodhouse Grange	92.0%
2015	Chris Harrison	Sheriff Hutton Bridge	91.2%
2016	David Lockwood	New Earswick	n/a
2017	Eric Wade	Stillington	n/a
2018	Phil Robshaw	Thirsk	n/a
2019	Keith Houlston	Sessay	n/a
2020	Not awarded; Covid-19 affected season		
2021	Trevor Markham	Hull Zingari	95.3%
2022	John Oswald	Harrogate/Knaresborough	94.0%
2023	Phil Robshaw		94.4%