

BEST YOUNG PLAYER The Bill Poole Memorial Trophy



The Bill Poole Trophy has been awarded since 1984 to the young player who has made the biggest contribution to his side during the season. It is usually, but not exclusively, restricted to Premier Division players

	Winner	Club
1984	Simon Gill	Sheriff Hutton Bridge
1985	Simon Gill	Sheriff Hutton Bridge
1986	David Simpson	Heworth
1987	Paul Grayson	Bedale
1988	Ian Gill	Bedale
1989	David Simpson	Heworth
1990	Steve Simpson	Heworth
1991	Steve Simpson	Heworth
1992	Mark Bell	Heworth
1993	Paul Oldfield	Sheriff Hutton Bridge
1994	Chris Warters	Ripon
1995	Graeme Scott	Duncombe Park
1996	Steve Burdett	Woodhouse Grange
	Ross Gowland	Osbaldwick
1997	David Russell	Clifton Alliance
1998	Andrew Tute	Acomb
1999	David Russell	Clifton Alliance
2000	Tom Glover	Whitkirk
2001	Hamid Khan	Dunnington
2002	Anthony Knowles	Hull Zingari
2003	Richard Bentley	Thirsk
2004	James Pringle	York
2005	Neil Laidlaw	Thirsk
2006	Michael Linsley	Malton & Old Malton
2007	Neil Laidlaw	Thirsk
2008	Liam McKendry	Thirsk
2009	Ryan McKendry	Thirsk
2010	Dominic Rhodes	Fenner
2011	Mark Fisher	Sheriff Hutton Bridge
2012	Chris Bilton	Woodhouse Grange
2013	Jack Storey	Hull Zingari
2014	Tom Young	Woodhouse Grange
2015	Ben Hatfield	Fenner
2016	Kieran Bowes	Pickering
2017	George Drury	Dunnington

2018	George Drury	Dunnington
2019	Alec Drury	Driffield
2020	Not awarded; Covid-19 affected season	
2021	Henry Bayston	Carlton Towers
2022	Harvey Jackson	Dunnington
2023	Joe Hall	Woodhouse Grange